LONGINES GLOBAL CHAMPIONS TOUR OF MONTREAL

September 2019

Montreal will be added to the Longines Global Champions Tour beginning in 2019.

The Longines Global Champions Tour of Montreal, which will be presented for the very first time in Canada, includes international show jumping competitions of the highest levels in the world.

The Longines Global Champions Tour of Montreal will bring together, at its first edition, approximately 65 of the best riders (Olympic calibre), 60 next generation riders, 250 horses, 155 officials (including grooms) and 65 accompanying guests. In addition, 400 horse owners will be invited to the event. This will be the only leg of the tour in Canada.

CORPORATE EXPERIENCE

 

Give your clients and business partners the best seats at the Longines Global Champions Tour of Montréal.

The VIP Lounge and the VIP Grandstand are two exclusive spaces with a breathtaking view of the competitions.

You could become one of our privileged hosts by choosing one of our packages.

VIP LOUNGE

$25,000 package

 

VIP LOUNGE

$20,000 package

 

VIP À LA CARTE

COMBINE TABLES & GRANDSTAND

 

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

 

The organizers of the Longines Global Champions Tour of Montreal are a not-for-profit entity whose objectives are to organize a high quality and popular equestrian event for participants, spectators, sponsors, partners as well as equestrian athletes around the world. It also aims to promote and make equestrian sport accessible to the population, families and children, to highlight the bond and harmony between human and horse, to showcase Canadian and Quebec riders, to promote the industry and to leave a lasting legacy for the local, regional and national equestrian community.

The founding members of the Board of Directors are recognized leaders, equestrian sports enthusiasts, volunteers and proud Montrealers.

  • François Duffar, who worked in the communications and marketing industry within the Cossette Group as President and Executive Vice-Chairman of the Board and President and Chief Executive Officer of Navilon Financial Corporation Inc. Mr. Duffar is Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Longines Global Champions Tour of Montréal.
  • René Perreault, a renowned financier and investor in the corporate world, has worked in the securities investment industry as President and Chief Executive Officer of Desjardins Financial Group.
  • Alain Cousineau, a well-known specialist in the research and management of sponsorship and public funding portfolios and co-founder of the Just for Laughs Festival, works at Gestion Juste pour rire as Senior Vice President, Corporate Sales.
  • Normand Latourelle, producer and artistic director of equestrian shows, was part of Cirque du Soleil Group’s founding members group and is the founder of Cavalia, where he assumes the role of president, general manager and artistic director.

The members of the management team are:

  • Caroline Assalian, Director General
  • Guy Bastien, Director, Operations and Administration
  • Geneviève Lebrun, Director, Marketing and Communications
  • Isabelle Paquette Godignon, Sport and Equestrian Activities
  • Caroline Züttel, Operations and Logistics
  • Marie-Hélène Hivon, Director of Sales
  • Laurent Sasiela, Executive Assistant
rider of global champions tour

COLLABORATING WITH THE LONGINES GLOBAL CHAMPIONS TOUR OF MONTREAL

Contact the Longines Global Champions Tour of Montreal

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

LONGINES GLOBAL CHAMPIONS TOUR DE MONTRÉAL

19 – 22 Septembre 2019

La ville de Montréal sera ajoutée au circuit Longines Global Champions Tour à compter de 2019.

Le Longines Global Champions Tour de Montréal, qui sera présenté pour la toute première fois au Canada, inclut des concours de saut équestre internationaux dont les niveaux de compétition sont les plus élevés au monde.

Le Longines Global Champions Tour de Montréal réunira à sa première édition environ 65 cavaliers et cavalières parmi les meilleurs au monde (niveau olympique), 60 cavaliers et cavalières pour les épreuves destinées à la relève, 250 chevaux, 155 officiels (incluant les grooms) et 65 accompagnateurs. De plus, 400 propriétaires de chevaux de haute performance athlétique et de grande valeur financière seront invités à s’inscrire à l’événement. Il s’agira de la seule étape de ces épreuves au Canada.

EXPÉRIENCE CORPORATIVE

 

Offrez à vos clients et partenaires d’affaires les meilleures places au Longines Global Champions Tour de Montréal.

Le Salon VIP et la Tribune VIP sont deux espaces exclusifs qui offrent une vue imprenable sur la compétition.

Vous pouvez devenir l’un de nos hôtes privilégiés en choisissant l’un de nos 4 forfaits.

SALON VIP

FORFAIT 25 000$

 

SALON VIP

FORFAIT 20 000$

 

TRIBUNE VIP

FORFAIT 1 500$

 

VIP À LA CARTE

COMBINEZ TABLES & TRIBUNE

 

LE COMITÉ ORGANISATEUR

 

L’organisateur du Longines Global Champions Tour de Montréal est un organisme sans but lucratif dont les objectifs sont d’organiser un événement équestre de grande qualité et populaire pour les participants, spectateurs, commanditaires, partenaires ainsi que les adeptes du sport équestre à travers le monde. Il a également pour but de promouvoir et de rendre le sport équestre accessible à la population, aux familles et aux enfants, de mettre en relief la complicité et l’harmonie entre l’humain et le cheval, de faire connaître les qualités équestres des cavaliers et cavalières canadiens et québécois, de faire découvrir et promouvoir l’activité professionnelle de ce secteur et de laisser un héritage concret à la communauté en matière de sport équestre.

Les membres fondateurs du conseil d’administration sont des leaders reconnus, des passionnés de sport équestre, des bénévoles et de fiers Montréalais.

  • François Duffar, lequel a œuvré dans l’industrie de la communication et du marketing au sein du Groupe Cossette aux titres de président du groupe et vice-président exécutif du conseil d’administration et président et chef de la direction de la société financière Navilon Inc., M. Duffar est président du conseil d’administration du Longines Global Champions Tour de Montréal.
  • René Perreault, financier et investisseur reconnu dans le monde des affaires ayant œuvré dans le secteur des placements de valeurs mobilières à titre de président et chef de la direction chez Desjardins groupe financier.
  • Alain Cousineau, spécialiste de grande notoriété en recherche et gestion des portefeuilles de commandites et financement public et cofondateur du Festival Juste pour rire œuvre au sein de Gestion Juste pour rire à titre de premier vice-président, ventes corporatives.
  • Normand Latourelle, producteur et directeur artistique de spectacles équestres, a fait partie du groupe des membres fondateurs du Groupe Cirque du Soleil et est le fondateur de Cavalia, où il assume la fonction de président, directeur général et directeur artistique.

Les membres de la direction générale sont:

  • Caroline Assalian, Directrice générale
  • Guy Bastien, Directeur, opérations et administration
  • Geneviève Lebrun, Directrice,  communications et marketing
  • Isabelle Paquette Godignon, Responsable des sports et activités équestres
  • Caroline Züttel, Opérations et logistique
  • Marie-Hélène Hivon, Directrice des ventes
  • Laurent Sasiela, Adjoint exécutif
cavalier au tour des champions de Montréal

LES COLLABORATEURS DU LONGINES GLOBAL CHAMPIONS TOUR DE MONTRÉAL

Contactez le Longines Global Champions Tour de Montréal

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This